University of Moncton (French)

Region: Ontario Answer # 920

The University of Moncton is one of only three French-language common law schools in Canada and is Canada’s largest French-language university outside Québec. The University’s three campuses are located in New Brunswick’s francophone regions at Edmundston, Shippagan and Moncton. It was founded in 1978 to respond to the needs of francophone communities outside of Quebec.

The Faculty of Law offers:

  • a Master of Laws (LLM) degree
  • a three-year Common Law program in French, the Juris Doctor (JD)
  • a combined JD / MAP program
  • a combined JD / MBA program
  • a combined JD / MEE program, the only French-language program in Canada

These combined programs lead to two university degrees in four years rather than five.

The Faculty also offers the DECL program – a Common Law degree in French for law graduates from recognized universities in foreign countries, allowing them to obtain the Common Law degree in one year.

Like all other faculties teaching law in French in Canada, the faculty does not require candidates to complete the Law School Admissions Test (LSAT).

Full-time tuition costs about $5,000 per year. For more information, visit the University of Moncton, Faculty of Law.

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 11.53.21 AM

Law Schools ALL Bottom Banner PBSCLaw Schools ALL Bottom Banner PBSC


You now have 3 options:

Was your question answered?

Yes    No

What information would you like to see added?

Submit an Edit Request

What are your changes?*

Page loaded. Thank you